Two days into 2016

On the first day of 2016, I blogged, I meditated and I took my 365 photo of the day.  Go me!

Woke up at 4:30 am today.  No sense in fighting the insomnia, so I got up and made coffee.  Lots to do, feeling overwhelmed.  The “finding-a-job-that-doesn’t-suck-my-soul” problem looms over me.  Whatever happened to jobs, opportunities just coming my way?  Right now, it’s like looking into a void.  I have the best partner who is kind and supportive of me and I will forever be grateful for that.  So, onward, I will need to find a job I do not entirely loathe.

So I watched the Sherlock Holiday Special and kind of loved and hated it at the same time.  I loathe the whole Victorian era thing, and wish there was more Moriarity.  The idea of Sherlock time-warping was great!  Benedict is so HOT in a dark suit.  He’s plays the ideal “damaged” man.  I like that he’s human and a drug addict.  Sadly, my local station didn’t show the special in HD.  So I’ll have to watch again on January 10.

As the second day of 2016 closes, I have completed my three daily goals of meditation, blogging and taking a photo for Project 365.

I hope you are well, and as optimistic as I am about this year.

