Consulting gig ends in two weeks, what next?

Had lunch with a friend and she gave me some super career advice.  I trust her opinion, and am so grateful to her.  One of the things that stuck out, was her mention of being “focused” in achieving my ultimate career goal.  I admit I am not the most focused when it comes to reaching my long term goals.  Which is why I’ve been seeking job advice.

Right now, I don’t know what’s next.  It’s a little scary, but I know I’ll land “somewhere” soon.  But will it be a place that achieves my long-term goals?  When it comes to long-term goals, I realize I have been very short sighted.

Here’s some of the resources I’ve been using:

Finding out where I fit in and what I’d like to do career wise is frustrating, scary and uber-stressful.  Does anyone reading this have other internet resources to offer?

