my unhealthy ego

I went shopping for pants yesterday. And now I feel awful about myself. My waist is HUGE! I thought I was a 32″ but I am BIG woman now. And I wear a 34″ waist.

This is why I never go clothes shopping. I end up feeling badly about myself.

The real kicker is I have been more active than usual. Yoga 2x a week, long bike rides on Sunday (>16 miles). And commuting by bike to work.

IT DOESNT SEEM FAIR! In the deepest sense. And I know every woman goes through this but i am fighting this reality with every inch of my soul. And it’s frustrating because if I talk about it to others I just get written off.

And I will keep fucking biking anyway even if it isnt helping me lose weight.

One thought on “my unhealthy ego

  1. When you exercise, your body requires more calories. Make sure that the calories you take after training is of the lean protein variety and less of the starchy types. A program like http://www.myfitnesspal.com or http://www.livestrong.com can help you keep track of that, as well as the extra calories you should eat back from exercising. Both of those sites are for free. On the other hand, make sure you are eating at least 1200 Cals a day, otherwise your body goes into starvation mode and starts storing fat cells.

    I read somewhere that weightloss is 30% exercise and 70% diet.

    Keep up the good work !

Comments are closed.