The Power of Full Engagement

I hate corporate-speak and especially business self-help books. But THIS book is actually encouraging and made a lot of helpful recommendations. It’s an older book from 2004, and it’s written by two business professionals, which I usually don’t have much in common with, but the stuff in this book I can relate to and I’m sure a lot of people can relate to. For me, the appeal was about managing my energy and how to get more energy. There’s so much I’d like to do that I know I’m sometimes putting time and energy into things I’m not all that excited about.

I liked this book so much I’m reading “Stress for Success” which is another self-help business book written in 1997. It’s written by one of “Full Engagement” co-authors. It’s very self-help-y. Let you know how it turns out, but so far so good.

