in the kitchen: fresh guacamole

Last night I made fresh guacamole.  We ate it ALL.  Me and K.  Mmmm.  Just thinking about it makes me want to run out and get more avocados and tomatoes.  It was pretty easy, and considering I hate cooking and prepping veggies, I enjoyed it.  I took my time, didn’t rush and looked up lots of “how to’s” on YouTube.  For example, I didn’t know how to seed a tomato, so I checked out this video: “How to seed a tomato”

The only real obstacle was dicing the serrano chili peppers.  I didn’t have any disposable gloves, so I handled the chili’s with bare hands.  Not a problem.  Since the fiery stuff is fat-soluble, I “washed” my hands with canola oil and then washed them off with soap and water.  Afterwards I didn’t have a problem taking out my contacts.

